Kindergarten Registration

Welcome to Mt. Pleasant Public Schools Kindergarten Kick-Off Registration 2019-2020

It is never too early to get your child excited about Kindergarten! The purpose of Kindergarten Kick-Off in Mt. Pleasant is to help you and your child feel welcome and comfortable! Kindergarten Kick-Off is a way for students to spend some time in the school setting, while parents ask questions and prepare for their child’s Kindergarten experience.

According to Michigan law, a child must be 5 years of age by September 1 to be enrolled in Kindergarten at Mt. Pleasant Schools. However, if a child residing in the Mt. Pleasant Public Schools’ attendance area is not 5 years of age on September 1 but will be 5 years of age not later than December 1, the parent or legal guardian of that child may enroll the child in kindergarten for the current school year if the parent or legal guardian completes the Kindergarten waiver form and submits it to the school at registration.

All Kindergarten Kick-Off sessions for 2019-20 Kindergarten enrollment have concluded. Please contact Central Office for summer registration at (989) 775-2303. Registration packets may be downloaded via the link provided below. 

Ganiard Elementary

Phone: 989-775-2240 
101 South Adams Street
Principal ~ Marcy Stout mstout@mp.edzone.net
Secretary ~ Katie Morrow kmorrow@mp.edzone.net

Pullen Elementary 

Phone: 989-775-2270 
251 South Brown Street
Principal ~ Diane Falsetta dfalsetta@mp.edzone.net
Secretary~Robyn Utterback rutterback@mp.edzone.net

Vowles Elementary 

Phone: 989-775-2280 
1560 South Watson
Principal ~ Kim Bishop kbishop@mp.edzone.net
Secretary~ Lori Darin ldarin@mp.edzone.net

Summer Registration for Kindergarten

(June 17th through August 5th, 2019)

Central Office:
Kinney Elementary
720 N. Kinney Avenue
Phone: 989-775-2303

School of Choice

  •  School of Choice questions should be directed to Delayne Schutt in the Academic Office. 989-775-2302 dschutt@mp.edzone.net
  • School of Choice students may attend any Kick-Off, however, CHOICE will not be determined until June, 2018.

Vision and Hearing Screening

Hearing and Vision Screening: Janet Payton, Hearing and Vision Technical Coordinator will be present at each of our Kindergarten Kick-Off sessions.  Your child may have already been screened at preschool. If not, call Janet Payton, at the Central Michigan District Health Department for more information. 989-773-4319

Kindergarten Kick-Off Registration Forms (pdf)