Kindergarten Registration

Summer Registration for Kindergarten

Central Office:
Kinney Elementary
720 N. Kinney Avenue
Phone: 989-775-2303

Click here to register your child for Kindergarten or DK in the fall.  If you have already attended a Kindergarten Kick-Off at one of our MPPS buildings, you DO NOT need to register again!  Your child must turn 5 by December 1st 2021 (with a waiver) in order to attend Kindergarten or DK.  Students that turn 5 by September 1st of 2021 DO NOT need a waiver.  Your child’s school will mail all required paperwork to you this summer.  Please call your child’s school with any questions!

Kindergarten/DK Kick-Off Information

Click here for the Kindergarten Kick Off Informational Presentation (Link)

MPPS Kindergarten Kick Off

It is never too early to get your child excited about Kindergarten! The purpose of Kindergarten Kick-Off in Mt. Pleasant is to help you and your child feel welcome and comfortable! Kindergarten Kick-Off is a way for students to spend some time in the school setting, while parents ask questions and prepare for their child’s Kindergarten experience.

According to Michigan law, a child must be 5 years of age by September 1 to be enrolled in Kindergarten at Mt. Pleasant Schools. However, if a child residing in the Mt. Pleasant Public Schools’ attendance area is not 5 years of age on September 1 but will be 5 years of age not later than December 1, the parent or legal guardian of that child may enroll the child in kindergarten for the current school year if the parent or legal guardian completes the Kindergarten waiver form and submits it to the school at registration.

Ganiard Elementary

Phone: 989-775-2240
101 South Adams Street
Principal ~ Marcy Stout mstout@mp.edzone.netkmorrow@mp.edzone.net

Pullen Elementary

Phone: 989-775-2270 
251 South Brown Street
Principal ~ Diane Falsetta dfalsetta@mp.edzone.net
Secretary~Robyn Utterback rutterback@mp.edzone.net

Vowles Elementary

Phone: 989-775-2280 
1560 South Watson
Principal ~ Kim Bishop kbishop@mp.edzone.net
Secretary~ Lori Darin ldarin@mp.edzone.net

 

School of Choice

  •  School of Choice questions should be directed to Delayne Schutt in the Academic Office. 989-775-2302 dschutt@mp.edzone.net
  • School of Choice students may attend any Kick-Off, however, CHOICE will not be determined until June, 2021.

Vision and Hearing Screening

Hearing and Vision Screening: Janet Payton, Hearing and Vision Technical Coordinator will be present at each of our Kindergarten Kick-Off sessions. Your child may have already been screened at preschool. If not, call Janet Payton, at the Central Michigan District Health Department for more information. 989-773-4319